Cassie and the Wild Cat: A Ball at Cat Hall

I certainly believe that one of the best ways to catch children’s attention and teach them life lessons is through fables. Books with talking animals as characters, it makes the children fascinated, entertained and learn some crucial moral values.

Cassie and the Wild Cat

Cassie and the Wild Cat breaks the common notion that cats and dogs are mortal enemies. I remember one of my nieces asked me why cats and dogs always fight, and I just couldn’t give an answer acceptable to a three-year-old! Maybe once I read this to them, they would finally understand that not all enemies are actually enemies all the time. Wild Cat approached the dog upon seeing him, and realizes that he was not at all scary, and they became friends in the end.

Reading this book made me feel nostalgic, it made me want to go back to that time when my grandfather would read me The Lion and the Mouse by bedtime. The colorful illustrations and the rhyming words brought me back to when I would watch Disney movies and sing on the top of my lungs. I guess, what I’m trying to say is that, this book is definitely an enjoyable read for kids, and will make adults young at heart. In fact, I can’t wait to read it to my nieces and nephews, complete with a modulated voice while showing them the pictures.

Such an entertaining and educational read for kids. I highly recommend it and I totally love it.

Rating: 5 of 5 stars. I loved it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

