Where Lemons Bloom by Blair McDowell

It’s already a pleasure to be assigned a romance book fro review, and even more so with a story that gives me more than what I ever expected. Where Lemons Bloom is a mix of romance and crime, and a bit sexy.

perf5.000x8.000.indd

REVIEW:

What is it about?

Eve Anderson meets Adamo de Leone in an island in Barbados in a very unlikely manner – she almost died. Needless to say, she owed her life to this one hell of a handsome man. Eve spent an entire night with Adamo albeit being perfect strangers to one another. After all, they were both vacationers and what were the chances of them meeting again, right? Little did she know, Adamo is going to be in the same place that she’s gonna be for the next two weeks. Meanwhile, Adamo restrains himself from getting close to Eve. His stained past prevents him from allowing himself to indulge the happiness is doesn’t believe he deserves. Thing is, he could not resist the beauty in front of him, that is, Eve.

What I think about it?

When I saw the cover of this book, I thought I am subjected to read a classic romance book, something a bit too far from the contemporary romance that I am used to reading. But of course, I was wrong. Skipping the book’s blurb, I turned every page with anticipation, craving for more. I loved the way each place was described in a book, especially in Italy (did I ever mentioned I love everything about Italy?). The introduction of the Italian heritage, the beauty of the streets in Lisbon and the breathtaking scene of the beaches in Barbados made me want to think that I have already been there. Yes, that’s how vividly descriptive the author was in this book, which is amazing. I also loved the fact that it didn’t just focus on romance – and including a crime angle to give further conflict between Adamo and Eve is very good.

Although I felt Adamo’s swelling ego when it comes to treating Eve. I mean, c’mon, man! The woman clearly accepted not just you but your entirety, yet you are still refusing because… you just don’t think she deserves you? Well, I am a woman, and I wouldn’t know how a guy’s man works. As for Eve, well, girl, I just don’t think it is necessary to pressure a man into marrying you six months into the relationship. 🙂

Okay, I may have said too much here, but I guarantee that this is just little of what you have to expect in the entire book.

RATING: 4 of 5 stars

RECOMMENDATION:

Perfect book to bring with you on a vacation – one that involves beaches, yacht and travel.

Get it on Amazon for $4.99.

(This review also appeared in Amazon)

Leave a Reply

